Error Message: "Sorry, this site hasn't been shared with you"

 "Sorry, this site hasn't been shared with you" is a standard error message if you have not been granted access to the PGCC SharePoint website. It is also common to see this error message if your credentials are cached from prior browsing sessions. This askPGCC Knowledge Base article will provide troubleshooting steps for a possible fix to this issue.

If this is your first time logging in to a PGCC SharePoint website and seeing this error, "Sorry, this site hasn't been shared with you"; please wait for 15 minutes and try the steps below for cached credentials.

For cached credentials, please perform the following: 

Step 1: Log in to the PGCC SharePoint website using a different browser.

Step 2: Open the PGCC SharePoint website using a private window. See below for instructions. 

A.  Chrome - At the top right, click more ⁝  and then New Incognito Window

B.  Firefox - Click the menu button ≡ and then click New Private Window

C.  Microsoft Edge - select Settings and more ··· and then New InPrivate window.

D.  Safari - Click on Safari, Preferences, click General. From "Safari opens with" pop-up menu choose "A new private window."

You can return to your favorite browser and clear the browsing data if these steps were successful. We have provided tutorials on removing your browsing data for the most used browsers. After clearing the browsing data, close the browser entirely before navigating back to the PGCC SharePoint website.

Click the browser link below for tutorials that will  assist you in clearing your browsing data.

Chrome    Microsoft Edge  Firefox  Safari

If you need further assistance, please contact the Technology Service Desk at 301-546-0637 or click here.

Details

Article ID: 139318
Created
Wed 4/27/22 10:50 AM
Modified
Tue 5/17/22 3:01 PM